TruStem Cell Therapy review summary

5  30
4  4
3  
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
4.9
36 reviews
5on Google, Nov 06, 2018
It's two months and I'm walking without pain. Thank God. I'm continuing to swim and walk for exercise. I added 15 min of biking and treadmill each, few time a week, to m;y exercise schedule. However it's still hard to get up and down the stairs but i know it will get better.
I had very bad left shoulder/arm pain due to torn cartilage. I'm OK now and I feel it will take longer for shoulder to heal. Patience is virtue.
If you plan to have stem cell therapy I would highly recommend Dr. Rachel and his staff. They' are outstanding and you will be in good hands.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Kurt, It's so great to hear how well you're doing after your stem cell treatment. We're so grateful for your review and to have played a role in your greatly improved quality of life. We will most certainly be in touch however, please do not hesitate to contact our team with any needs. Talk to you soon.
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2018
This may be lengthy but please give it a chance if you are considering a stem-cell procedure. Let me begin w/ a ‘short’ history. Dx 13 yrs ago w/ RRMS. 13 yrs later, walker and wheelchair. My friend referred me to TruStem and the new story in my life begins. From the 1st contact, I was treated as if I was the only person in the queue. Once in Chicago, a black car whisked me to a very nice Sheraton where I was also treated as royalty. Once meeting my rep., (Mark), he, and the entire TruStem team were extremely warm, comforting and calming. Procedure itself was shorter than anticipated and I was out the door well w/in 5 hrs. Once home, I slept for the following 2 days. After any procedure like this, there will be painful recovery time but I will say that w/in 1 week, I was in my walker more than my wheelchair and my ‘drop foot’ is albeit gone after about 1 1/2 months in addition to slightly feeling my leg muscles after 8 years of nothing! That’s HUGE people! This clinic has the most innovative, advanced, professional, comforting and empathetic staff one could ask for. If you are contemplating stem-cells for ANY reason, I highly recommend you contact them first!

MK~
more »
Business Response:
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to see that you're responding so well to the treatment! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and have the ability to assist you in your fight against MS. We're here for you as always so please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be in touch.
5on BirdEye, Oct 04, 2018
I have Multiple Sclerosis and received my own stem cells through TruStem Cell.

When I went to TruStem Cell for TruStem Cell Therapy, I was walking with a cane and the assistance of my hus
band and walking was very labored. I had very little energy and stamina.

Since I received my stem cells, I am now able to go out on my own and use a cane only when I am by myself. I have a lot more energy by the end of the day. I am able to stand for longer periods and am more alert. I believe that I will continue to improve each day.

I followed the instructions for Pre-Opt. and Post-Opt. given to me by TruStem Cells which I believe gave me the best opportunity for improvement.

I would recommend this facility to any one looking for a chance to improve their health situation. All the Staff at TruStem are very professional and treated me with Patience and understanding. I am grateful the I received caring support through the many questions I had.
more »
Business Response:
First of all, thank you so much for your kind words, Jody. It was our absolute pleasure to play a role in your fight against Multiple Sclerosis and we're so elated to see you're doing so much better! Congratulations, we'll be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, TruStem Cell Therapy
5on Google, Jan 11, 2019
more »
on Facebook, Dec 19, 2018
Great service and very friendly staff. Dr Rachel also was very reassuring and and compassionate with his care! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our entire staff were grateful to play a role in your mother's treatment. Please let us know if you need us and, as always, we will certainly be in touch.
on Facebook, Dec 14, 2018
From the moment I contacted TruStem Cell Therapy, I was extremely impressed. (I had researched and contacted several other places)I have MS. I was diagnosed over 12 years ago and as all MS patients can agree, we all have it different. I am not going to go into my medical history, but I was determined to receive stem cells and my experience with TruStem Cell Therapy was absolutely incredible.
Joe Perricone, my patient advocate on the very first phone call spoke to me as if I was a family member of his own, even though I was a complete stranger, I never once felt like a stranger. He made sure that I wasn't just a phone call or an annoyance, he treated me with the up most respect, made me feel comfortable in anything I asked for and or needed and this is way before I even became a patient.
Joe, the entire staff, nurses and Dr. Rachel at this facility are hands down the most compassionate, caring, and professional people I have ever encountered. They genuinely care about you, your health and your treatment. They love what they do and It really shows. It feels really good to know that there are still doctors, nurses and their staff out there that believe in great care. If you are looking for Stem Cell Therapy, look no further. TruStem is it.
I have just come home from my flawless, well planned trip and treatment from TruStem and I am home resting. From the bottom of my heart, I want to sincerely thank you TruStem for everything! . I know that I will always be truly grateful for what you have given me and may God Bless you all for doing what you do.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Camille, it was an absolute pleasure for us to meet you and play a role in help you toward a better quality of life. You're an inspiration to us all. We look forward to following up with you regularly however, please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
5on Google, Dec 14, 2018
From the moment I contacted TruStem Cell Therapy, I was extremely impressed. (I had researched and contacted several other places)I have MS. I was diagnosed over 12 years ago and as all MS patients can agree, we all have it different. I am not going to go into my medical history, but I was determined to receive stem cells and my experience with TruStem Cell Therapy was absolutely incredible.
Joe Perricone, my patient advocate on the very first phone call spoke to me as if I was a family member of his own, even though I was a complete stranger, I never once felt like a stranger. He made sure that I wasn't just a phone call or an annoyance, he treated me with the up most respect, made me feel comfortable in anything I asked for and or needed and this is way before I even became a patient.
Joe, the entire staff, nurses and Dr. Rachel at this facility are hands down the most compassionate, caring, and professional people I have ever encountered. They genuinely care about you, your health and your treatment. They love what they do and It really shows. It feels really good to know that there are still doctors, nurses and their staff out there that believe in great care. If you are looking for Stem Cell Therapy, look no further. TruStem is it.
I have just come home from my flawless, well planned trip and treatment from TruStem and I am home resting. I included a photo from my trip where my brothers accompanied me for the treatment. From the bottom of my heart, I want to sincerely thank you TruStem for everything! . I know that I will always be truly grateful for what you have given me and may God Bless you all for doing what you do.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Camille, thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure for our entire staff to meet you and your family. This is the experience our team works tirelessly to create for patients. We believe the decision to receive stem cell therapy is not an easy one and it is one that must be met with transparency, support and compassion - as well as offering cutting-edge, safe stem cell therapy of course. We're so excited for you and to have the opportunity to play a role in helping you toward a better quality of life with your MS. We will, of course, be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything at all.
5on Google, Nov 17, 2018
After my research, TruStem was the only stem cell therapy I could find in the U.S. with such extensive certification behind the doctors. I am certainly impressed that there is a neurobiologist on the team!

The bedside care from the nurses during the procedure was awesome. I just think they are limited in the time they are allowed to spend with the patient at other points in the procedure.

The parts orchestrated by Joe (literally all of it) were flawless. And he is a great hand-holder as well!

I highly recommend TruStem for those seeking answers. This is the most qualified, reasonably priced Stem Cell facility I found!
more »
Business Response:
Hi Dawn, thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are certainly pleased to see how happy you were with the vast majority of your stem cell treatment. We will certainly be taking a look at the post-op consultation process to see if we can make it more comprehensive to address any possible unmet needs patients have. We will certainly be in touch with you to follow-up but please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need. Talk to you soon!
5on BBB, Nov 02, 2018
I had the therapy for COPD back in July, I must say that I have days where my breathing has been easier than before. Have been mst satisfied with the program and pan to reture for another treatent after the New Year Helene *******Give them 5 stars more »
Business Response:
Hi Helene, Thank you so much for leaving a review and your kind words. We're so excited and happy for your continued results from your stem cell treatment for COPD. Please know that we will be in touch however, please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
5on Google, Oct 24, 2018
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the 5-star review Sandra, we'll be in touch - glad to hear everything is going so well after treatment.
4on Google, Oct 17, 2018
Service was all very good. Joe was very responsive, clinic was clean and professional. Now just have to see if the stem cell treatment works. It's been one month and maybe the walking has gotten a little bit better, but it might just be in the mind... more »
Business Response:
Hi Jason, thank you for the kind words as we certainly work tirelessly to ensure an amazing experience for our patients in every way possible. It's great to see you're having improvements in your walking so early. That's great to hear and hopefully a sign of more improvements to come. We have been seeing improvements in mobility with many of the MS patients who have had treatment recently so this seems right. We'll be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
5on BirdEye, Oct 03, 2018
It's a month since I had my stem cell therapy for both knees. I was in pain all the time, stiffness upon waking up and unable to walk more than 5-10 min. due to the pain. The day after the procedure I was pain free. It's a blessing now I can walk 45 min non-stop and hoping to do better as time goes on.
My swimming got better too. I used to get tired before and I had to take a nap . Not anymore.
The doctor and his staff were amazing. They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. The injections were not painful at all.
Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would recommend to anyone who has knee pain or need knee replacement surgery.
more »
Business Response:
Sally and Kurt, thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your treatment results from Sally's stem cell treatment for Osteoarthritis with us. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and have the opportunity to provide you with the best stem cell treatment in the country :) It means the world to us to hear how well Sally is doing. We will continue to follow-up with you. If you need anything, please let us know so we can assist you immediately. Sincerely, TruStem Cell Therapy
5on Google, Sep 28, 2018
I had a stem cell treatment one month ago for my post stroke syptoms in TruStem cell therapy in Chicago. I was very pleased with how TruStem Cell team handled whole process of patient getting stem cell professionally and smoothly. All staff were caring and helpful. After a month of treatment, pain in my affected left shoulder and left thigh is gone. I am looking forward to see much more improvements in paralyzed left side of my body. I would truly recommend TruStem Cell therapy to anyone looking for stem cell therapy. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Sarah. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and are so grateful to have played a role in improving your quality of life. Please let us know if any more family members also reported improvements in your posture and strength. We will be in touch and are always here for you. Cheers, TruStem Cell Therapy
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2018
Stemcell is my second chance at life I immediately started seeing results the dr said it would take 3 or 4 months before my stemcell treatment would take full affect but its worth it more »
Business Response:
So great to hear you're doing so much better after your stem cell treatment Blake. Your speech is significantly better and the fact that you're not walking without your cane is great! We'll be here if you need us and we will be in touch.
5on Facebook, Jul 19, 2018
I've had excellent pain relief from my injections in shoulder & back for sciatica pain, My knee doesnt hurt either but I haven't used it enough in the first month since injections. I'm not sure if my IV & nasal injections are helping yet more »
Business Response:
Dennis, thank you so much for the kind words. We're so happy to hear about your stem cell treatment for your pain. Hang in there, as the neurologicaol/auto-immune results typically take longer to see vs. pain relief. We're here for you and will be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
4on Facebook, Apr 06, 2018
Having the Stemcell has allowed me to see more progress along w more physical therapy I am back to my old optimistic self worth highly recommend if I was wealthier I’d have another one good luck to anyone who needs a little more help more »
Business Response:
Hi Cassandra, congratulations on your improvements so far! We're so happy for you and excited to see further improvement in the future. It was an absolute pleasure for our team to meet you. Please let us know if you need anything at all in the future. We will be in contact as well.
5on Google, Mar 28, 2018
I am posting this for Steve Kotich. Steve has Parkinson's disease, diabetes, ischemic heart disease and degenerative joint disease. All of which are a result of Agent Orange exposure while serving in the USMC in Vietnam. His Parkinson's disease started progressing faster and the medications were no longer effective. His knees were bone on bone and he was unable to be cleared for surgery. We started researching other options. He was in constant pain both joint and muscle. His shuffling gait was getting so bad he could hardly get around which led to balance problems. We found Trustemcell and started the process of getting qualified as a candidate for stem cell therapy. Joe went above and beyond getting him qualified a and was always available to answer any questions we had. Steve had his stem cell therapy the first week of March with incredible results so far. The morning after therapy he said "for the first time in years I don't have any pain" he could walk without shuffling and get up and down out of a chair without assistance. He walked from gate to gate on the way home. (He used a wheelchair on the way to chicago.) I have noticed little improvements every day. He has hope now. His overall attitude and demeanor has improved. He has started working in the yard which he has not done for years. He now smiles all the time. TruStemcell provided a miracle for us. The staff is second to none. They all are the best of the best. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone in need of stem cell therapy. Everyone there is simply amazing. more »
Business Response:
Bob, we are so happy you hear about Steve's continued improvements and significantly higher quality of life. Thank you for sharing your experience for others to find. We will be in touch however please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you may need.
5on BirdEye, Mar 21, 2018
After doing extensive research on all the stem cell facilities in the USA and reading all the reviews. I decided to use TruStemCell in Lake Forest, IL to help me with my PD. diabetes and arthris. I found the Doctor, staff and advocate to be of the highest caliber with amazing attention to detail. Every concern was addressed and answered in layman terms so to understand the explanation. Now for the important information. After 3 weeks following receiving my stem cells my conditons has not improved enough to say whether the stem cells are working. However, its still to early to make a judgement call on the success of my procedures. However, my friends and family have noticed some improvements with my speech and walking. On a positive note my joint and muscle pain has decreased. My objective for having stem cell therapy was to hellp improve my overall health. At this point, i would consider this facility for stem cell therapy. I certainly will update my conditions positive or negative regarding stem cell treatment as time moves forward. more »
Business Response:
HI Steve, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such an absolute pleasure to meet you and we're glad to hear you're doing well and seeing improvements. We'll be in touch but please do not hesitate if you need anything at all.
5on Google, Feb 26, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 26, 2018
My husband was looking for a facility providing adult stem cell therapy concerning his condition. After considerable research of such facilities, we were pleased to find the TruStem Cell facility in Chicago. Dr. Rachel along with his staff provided us the professionalism and expertise we sought. At one year following stem cell therapy my husband has maintained his health status and has seen improvement in his strength conditioning efforts. We are pleased with his results and recommend TruStem Cell Therapy. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for the kind words Jane. We are so happy to see Ron doing better. Please let us know if you need anything else. We're here to help.
5on Google, Oct 27, 2017
My mother was officially diagnosed with Primary Progressive MS about 4 years ago, definitely had it longer than that. She was starting to have difficulty walking - drop foot, fatigue, pain and vision issues. After researching many stem cell treatment centers we decided on Trustem cell. They were the most honest, advanced and their doctors have great background. They provided us with access to most advanced stem cell treatment using her own stem cells. The staff was fantastic and helpful. We were never promised a cure and we were given realistic expectations. The results were truly amazing. The disease has not progressed sicne and her mobility is so much better. She doesn't relay on her wheelchair as much anymore during long trips. All of the pain has diminished. We're ecstatic These results may not last forever but we are very please with her new quality of life. Thank you Trust cell! more »
4on Google, Oct 27, 2017
Everyone is really nice. Recently had treatment done still waiting to see improvements. more »
Business Response:
Hi Matt, It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you so much for your kind words. We'll be here and we will be following up with you to check in on your results from your treatment. Please contact us if you need anything, we'll be here if you need us.
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2017
My sister had a stroke and is now able to feel her arm and leg on the left side. She can also tell if she is full or hungry. Still a long way to go yet. more »
Business Response:
Hi Benita, this is such wonderful news! We're so happy to hear how well she's doing this early after the treatment too. We'll be here to support the entire family if you need anything at all. We will continue to follow-up.
5on BBB, Sep 15, 2017
I would rate it 5 plus. The procedure was not very painful.I had 2 strokes and to be honest I was giving up on life. I searched the internet one night and found Trustem cell Therapy. They have kept the price as low as they can to help as many people as possible.The Doctor was very sharp and every one in his office were kind and very professional..I flu home and waited 2 weeks to get into hyperbaric chamber. Nothing changed for the first 5 treatments on the 6th one it was nothing short of a miracle. My confusion ended my short term memory came back I had a lot more energy.I had my life back.The best investment you will ever make is in your self.I have 22 more treatments to go and can't wait to see were I end up. Bottom line they saved my life. Todd ******* rate them a 5 plus more »
5on BBB, Aug 22, 2017
From the first phone call inquiring about a stem cell transplant, through the procedure, and follow up... We were sincerely pleased with every detail, the Dr., the patient advocate 'Joe' and the nurses who all showed concern for a successful outcome... which is exactly what happened. We are happy to report much improvement in symptoms, and so thankful that we went to TruStem!! more »