TruStem Cell Therapy review summary

5  33
4  5
3  
2  
1  
6 reviews with no rating
4.9
44 reviews
5on Google, Nov 06, 2018
It's two months and I'm walking without pain. Thank God. I'm continuing to swim and walk for exercise. I added 15 min of biking and treadmill each, few time a week, to m;y exercise schedule. However it's still hard to get up and down the stairs but i know it will get better.
I had very bad left shoulder/arm pain due to torn cartilage. I'm OK now and I feel it will take longer for shoulder to heal. Patience is virtue.
If you plan to have stem cell therapy I would highly recommend Dr. Rachel and his staff. They' are outstanding and you will be in good hands.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Kurt, It's so great to hear how well you're doing after your stem cell treatment. We're so grateful for your review and to have played a role in your greatly improved quality of life. We will most certainly be in touch however, please do not hesitate to contact our team with any needs. Talk to you soon.
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2018
This may be lengthy but please give it a chance if you are considering a stem-cell procedure. Let me begin w/ a ‘short’ history. Dx 13 yrs ago w/ RRMS. 13 yrs later, walker and wheelchair. My friend referred me to TruStem and the new story in my life begins. From the 1st contact, I was treated as if I was the only person in the queue. Once in Chicago, a black car whisked me to a very nice Sheraton where I was also treated as royalty. Once meeting my rep., (Mark), he, and the entire TruStem team were extremely warm, comforting and calming. Procedure itself was shorter than anticipated and I was out the door well w/in 5 hrs. Once home, I slept for the following 2 days. After any procedure like this, there will be painful recovery time but I will say that w/in 1 week, I was in my walker more than my wheelchair and my ‘drop foot’ is albeit gone after about 1 1/2 months in addition to slightly feeling my leg muscles after 8 years of nothing! That’s HUGE people! This clinic has the most innovative, advanced, professional, comforting and empathetic staff one could ask for. If you are contemplating stem-cells for ANY reason, I highly recommend you contact them first!

MK~
more »
Business Response:
Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to see that you're responding so well to the treatment! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and have the ability to assist you in your fight against MS. We're here for you as always so please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be in touch.
5on BirdEye, Oct 04, 2018
I have Multiple Sclerosis and received my own stem cells through TruStem Cell.

When I went to TruStem Cell for TruStem Cell Therapy, I was walking with a cane and the assistance of my hus
band and walking was very labored. I had very little energy and stamina.

Since I received my stem cells, I am now able to go out on my own and use a cane only when I am by myself. I have a lot more energy by the end of the day. I am able to stand for longer periods and am more alert. I believe that I will continue to improve each day.

I followed the instructions for Pre-Opt. and Post-Opt. given to me by TruStem Cells which I believe gave me the best opportunity for improvement.

I would recommend this facility to any one looking for a chance to improve their health situation. All the Staff at TruStem are very professional and treated me with Patience and understanding. I am grateful the I received caring support through the many questions I had.
more »
Business Response:
First of all, thank you so much for your kind words, Jody. It was our absolute pleasure to play a role in your fight against Multiple Sclerosis and we're so elated to see you're doing so much better! Congratulations, we'll be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, TruStem Cell Therapy
on Facebook, Jun 14, 2019
I was diagnosed with MS and heard about Tru Stem Cell by doing a web search. I saw some immediate results and have seen some small improvements over time. My balance is almost back to normal, I can now take the stairs, and I can lift my arm above my head which I wasn’t able to do before! I recommend anyone suffering with any of the conditions the treat to get it done! more »
Business Response:
Dear Amy, We're absolutely elated to see how well you're doing post stem cell treatment. Our entire team here is behind you and here for you if you need anything at all. We will continue to follow-up with you regularly. It is an absolute privilege to be able to play a role in your journey toward a significantly better quality of life while fighting MS.
5on BBB, May 30, 2019
One World about you’re services.
AWESOME and more then 5 stars Will give you’re company.
From the beginning with the welcome to the Hotel reservation to the CARE my wife and me we had
from Mr. Joe to all the stuff. I’m very impressed.
It’s too early to talk about the results my Wife (stroke survivor) should feel after the procedure which been done may28/2019.
If any one think about doing stem cell therapy. One place I encourage you to call. TRUSTEM cell therapy.
Eddy
more »
Business Response:
Hi Eddy, It was a pleasure for our entire staff to have the opportunity to take part in Fada's care. We're elated to hear you're so happy with the treatment you received here from our staff. Of course, the experience is one thing so we will continue to follow-up with you to make sure Fada sees improvements in her stroke recovery. Please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
on Facebook, May 24, 2019
Helene Sherman I have COPD and this is my second time with stem cell I do notice improvements with my breathing and know that I will probable see more as time goes by, If it continues I will go bck again next year Joe and the stff at Stem Cell are most encouraging kind and thoughful I have nothing but praise for the whole team more »
Business Response:
Thank you Helene for your kind words. It was great to see you and Bob again. Please let us know if you need anything at all.
5on Google, May 21, 2019
I had stem cell therapy at TruStem on 5-7-19 for MS & was very impressed with the entire experience. My biggest difficulties are right-side weakness & foot drop and walking stamina & balance have also been a struggle. I did a lot of research & took about 7 months worth of emails back & forth with Joe before making the appointment. I wasn't looking for a cure - but did want some symptom improvement with the right side weakness, balance & walking stamina. While it's only been 2 weeks since my procedure, I can already see some improvements! My legs seem stronger most days & I have better balance! I also began oxygen therapy the day after returning home & feel that has been a key in making things more successful. I've made appointments to continue the oxygen therapy 2 times a week for the next few months. Thank you TruStem for a wonderful experience! And I can't say enough good things about Joe! He is amazing in coordinating everything & answering questions! I'll keep you posted - as I'm still hopeful for more improvements in the coming weeks & months! I'd highly recommend TruStem if you're looking for a great facility! more »
Business Response:
Hi Janelle, thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to assist you and play a part in your journey toward better health and to get in front of your MS. We're so excited for you that you're already seeing improvements. We will continue to follow-up and be in touch with you but please do not hesitate to contact us letting us know of any more improvements or anything you need.
on Facebook, May 09, 2019
First class establishment I would highly recommend it more »
5on BBB, Apr 18, 2019
The TruStem experience as far as personnel and customer relations is as ACE as an experience could be. Very professional, and respectful of the patient as a person rather than a number. As far as the results of the procedure, it is too early to tell if it was of benefit to me, but I knew that going in, and although I have hopes for the best, or at least some improvement in my own personal condition, that remains to be seen. Regardless of that, the company as a whole and the manner in which it is run is commendable and it was a positive experience all around. I highly recommend they and the procedure as an avenue to possibly better any existing condition in a wide range of debilitations, condition of which can be clarified by TruStem if they think they can be of help or not. As I believe that stem cell therapy will become more and more normal and acceptable as an avenue of healing, .... I am grateful that TruStem is a forerunner in that department and that they were there for me as an option. And I thank them for that.
- Ali L.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Ali, Thank you for your kind words. Our entire team strives for an absolute perfect experience for patients and it's wonderful to see yours was an extremely positive one. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and take part in your recovery. We'll be looking forward to your improvements and will continue to be in touch. Please contact us if you need anything at all. Our team is extremely grateful for your review.
on Facebook, Apr 06, 2019
I was very impressed by the staff. Everyone was professional, kind & helpful. All my questions were answered promptly. My nurse Deb was a gem! She put me at ease with her calm & caring attitude. I saw results that evening! I have had a neurogenic bladder for years. I've been able to sleep only 2 hours at a time. The night after the treatment I slept 5 hours straight! I continue to see slow improvements in my gait and pain levels. I have already recommended this treatment to a friend. My only issue is that the hyperbaric therapy after the procedure was not addressed prior to my down payment had been made. I would have researched this issue more and planned for the additional expense when I was budgeting for the procedure. Joe was extremely helpful helping me to find a center that would do the hyperbaric treatment. Overall it was a wonderful experience. I look forward to seeing how I will continue to improve. Thank you for helping me to beat this MonSter! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Denice, for your kind words. We're so elated to hear you're already doing well and we're excited for more improvements to come. It was absolute pleasure for us to meet you. We're here for you if you need anything at all and will be in touch.
4on Google, Mar 24, 2019
more »
5on Google, Jan 11, 2019
more »
on Facebook, Dec 19, 2018
Great service and very friendly staff. Dr Rachel also was very reassuring and and compassionate with his care! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our entire staff were grateful to play a role in your mother's treatment. Please let us know if you need us and, as always, we will certainly be in touch.
on Facebook, Dec 14, 2018
From the moment I contacted TruStem Cell Therapy, I was extremely impressed. (I had researched and contacted several other places)I have MS. I was diagnosed over 12 years ago and as all MS patients can agree, we all have it different. I am not going to go into my medical history, but I was determined to receive stem cells and my experience with TruStem Cell Therapy was absolutely incredible.
Joe Perricone, my patient advocate on the very first phone call spoke to me as if I was a family member of his own, even though I was a complete stranger, I never once felt like a stranger. He made sure that I wasn't just a phone call or an annoyance, he treated me with the up most respect, made me feel comfortable in anything I asked for and or needed and this is way before I even became a patient.
Joe, the entire staff, nurses and Dr. Rachel at this facility are hands down the most compassionate, caring, and professional people I have ever encountered. They genuinely care about you, your health and your treatment. They love what they do and It really shows. It feels really good to know that there are still doctors, nurses and their staff out there that believe in great care. If you are looking for Stem Cell Therapy, look no further. TruStem is it.
I have just come home from my flawless, well planned trip and treatment from TruStem and I am home resting. From the bottom of my heart, I want to sincerely thank you TruStem for everything! . I know that I will always be truly grateful for what you have given me and may God Bless you all for doing what you do.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Camille, it was an absolute pleasure for us to meet you and play a role in help you toward a better quality of life. You're an inspiration to us all. We look forward to following up with you regularly however, please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
5on Google, Dec 14, 2018
From the moment I contacted TruStem Cell Therapy, I was extremely impressed. (I had researched and contacted several other places)I have MS. I was diagnosed over 12 years ago and as all MS patients can agree, we all have it different. I am not going to go into my medical history, but I was determined to receive stem cells and my experience with TruStem Cell Therapy was absolutely incredible.
Joe Perricone, my patient advocate on the very first phone call spoke to me as if I was a family member of his own, even though I was a complete stranger, I never once felt like a stranger. He made sure that I wasn't just a phone call or an annoyance, he treated me with the up most respect, made me feel comfortable in anything I asked for and or needed and this is way before I even became a patient.
Joe, the entire staff, nurses and Dr. Rachel at this facility are hands down the most compassionate, caring, and professional people I have ever encountered. They genuinely care about you, your health and your treatment. They love what they do and It really shows. It feels really good to know that there are still doctors, nurses and their staff out there that believe in great care. If you are looking for Stem Cell Therapy, look no further. TruStem is it.
I have just come home from my flawless, well planned trip and treatment from TruStem and I am home resting. I included a photo from my trip where my brothers accompanied me for the treatment. From the bottom of my heart, I want to sincerely thank you TruStem for everything! . I know that I will always be truly grateful for what you have given me and may God Bless you all for doing what you do.
more »
Business Response:
Hi Camille, thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure for our entire staff to meet you and your family. This is the experience our team works tirelessly to create for patients. We believe the decision to receive stem cell therapy is not an easy one and it is one that must be met with transparency, support and compassion - as well as offering cutting-edge, safe stem cell therapy of course. We're so excited for you and to have the opportunity to play a role in helping you toward a better quality of life with your MS. We will, of course, be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything at all.
5on Google, Nov 17, 2018
After my research, TruStem was the only stem cell therapy I could find in the U.S. with such extensive certification behind the doctors. I am certainly impressed that there is a neurobiologist on the team!

The bedside care from the nurses during the procedure was awesome. I just think they are limited in the time they are allowed to spend with the patient at other points in the procedure.

The parts orchestrated by Joe (literally all of it) were flawless. And he is a great hand-holder as well!

I highly recommend TruStem for those seeking answers. This is the most qualified, reasonably priced Stem Cell facility I found!
more »
Business Response:
Hi Dawn, thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are certainly pleased to see how happy you were with the vast majority of your stem cell treatment. We will certainly be taking a look at the post-op consultation process to see if we can make it more comprehensive to address any possible unmet needs patients have. We will certainly be in touch with you to follow-up but please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need. Talk to you soon!
5on BBB, Nov 02, 2018
I had the therapy for COPD back in July, I must say that I have days where my breathing has been easier than before. Have been mst satisfied with the program and pan to reture for another treatent after the New Year Helene *******Give them 5 stars more »
Business Response:
Hi Helene, Thank you so much for leaving a review and your kind words. We're so excited and happy for your continued results from your stem cell treatment for COPD. Please know that we will be in touch however, please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
5on Google, Oct 24, 2018
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for the 5-star review Sandra, we'll be in touch - glad to hear everything is going so well after treatment.
4on Google, Oct 17, 2018
Service was all very good. Joe was very responsive, clinic was clean and professional. Now just have to see if the stem cell treatment works. It's been one month and maybe the walking has gotten a little bit better, but it might just be in the mind... more »
Business Response:
Hi Jason, thank you for the kind words as we certainly work tirelessly to ensure an amazing experience for our patients in every way possible. It's great to see you're having improvements in your walking so early. That's great to hear and hopefully a sign of more improvements to come. We have been seeing improvements in mobility with many of the MS patients who have had treatment recently so this seems right. We'll be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
5on BirdEye, Oct 03, 2018
It's a month since I had my stem cell therapy for both knees. I was in pain all the time, stiffness upon waking up and unable to walk more than 5-10 min. due to the pain. The day after the procedure I was pain free. It's a blessing now I can walk 45 min non-stop and hoping to do better as time goes on.
My swimming got better too. I used to get tired before and I had to take a nap . Not anymore.
The doctor and his staff were amazing. They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. The injections were not painful at all.
Overall it was a pleasant experience and I would recommend to anyone who has knee pain or need knee replacement surgery.
more »
Business Response:
Sally and Kurt, thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your treatment results from Sally's stem cell treatment for Osteoarthritis with us. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and have the opportunity to provide you with the best stem cell treatment in the country :) It means the world to us to hear how well Sally is doing. We will continue to follow-up with you. If you need anything, please let us know so we can assist you immediately. Sincerely, TruStem Cell Therapy
5on Google, Sep 28, 2018
I had a stem cell treatment one month ago for my post stroke syptoms in TruStem cell therapy in Chicago. I was very pleased with how TruStem Cell team handled whole process of patient getting stem cell professionally and smoothly. All staff were caring and helpful. After a month of treatment, pain in my affected left shoulder and left thigh is gone. I am looking forward to see much more improvements in paralyzed left side of my body. I would truly recommend TruStem Cell therapy to anyone looking for stem cell therapy. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Sarah. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and are so grateful to have played a role in improving your quality of life. Please let us know if any more family members also reported improvements in your posture and strength. We will be in touch and are always here for you. Cheers, TruStem Cell Therapy
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2018
Stemcell is my second chance at life I immediately started seeing results the dr said it would take 3 or 4 months before my stemcell treatment would take full affect but its worth it more »
Business Response:
So great to hear you're doing so much better after your stem cell treatment Blake. Your speech is significantly better and the fact that you're not walking without your cane is great! We'll be here if you need us and we will be in touch.
5on Facebook, Jul 19, 2018
I've had excellent pain relief from my injections in shoulder & back for sciatica pain, My knee doesnt hurt either but I haven't used it enough in the first month since injections. I'm not sure if my IV & nasal injections are helping yet more »
Business Response:
Dennis, thank you so much for the kind words. We're so happy to hear about your stem cell treatment for your pain. Hang in there, as the neurologicaol/auto-immune results typically take longer to see vs. pain relief. We're here for you and will be in touch but please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you need.
4on Facebook, Apr 06, 2018
Having the Stemcell has allowed me to see more progress along w more physical therapy I am back to my old optimistic self worth highly recommend if I was wealthier I’d have another one good luck to anyone who needs a little more help more »
Business Response:
Hi Cassandra, congratulations on your improvements so far! We're so happy for you and excited to see further improvement in the future. It was an absolute pleasure for our team to meet you. Please let us know if you need anything at all in the future. We will be in contact as well.
5on Google, Mar 28, 2018
I am posting this for Steve Kotich. Steve has Parkinson's disease, diabetes, ischemic heart disease and degenerative joint disease. All of which are a result of Agent Orange exposure while serving in the USMC in Vietnam. His Parkinson's disease started progressing faster and the medications were no longer effective. His knees were bone on bone and he was unable to be cleared for surgery. We started researching other options. He was in constant pain both joint and muscle. His shuffling gait was getting so bad he could hardly get around which led to balance problems. We found Trustemcell and started the process of getting qualified as a candidate for stem cell therapy. Joe went above and beyond getting him qualified a and was always available to answer any questions we had. Steve had his stem cell therapy the first week of March with incredible results so far. The morning after therapy he said "for the first time in years I don't have any pain" he could walk without shuffling and get up and down out of a chair without assistance. He walked from gate to gate on the way home. (He used a wheelchair on the way to chicago.) I have noticed little improvements every day. He has hope now. His overall attitude and demeanor has improved. He has started working in the yard which he has not done for years. He now smiles all the time. TruStemcell provided a miracle for us. The staff is second to none. They all are the best of the best. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone in need of stem cell therapy. Everyone there is simply amazing. more »
Business Response:
Bob, we are so happy you hear about Steve's continued improvements and significantly higher quality of life. Thank you for sharing your experience for others to find. We will be in touch however please do not hesitate to contact us with anything you may need.